Weeks 8 and 9

In week 8 i lost some money close to 10$ and on week 9 i took a break , i changed the site back to PokerStars, i made an add on of 50$ and won some money on 10 NL. Unfortunately i lost some of my hand history due to a reboot of my computer.

I also made a 28 place from 2200 players on a 3 K guarantee tournament but with a profit of only 13$.

As a conclusion, my bankroll is back to 215$ and i consider January a closing month with loses.

My decision is to play 10 NL as it seems it is more profitable for now. I will also made an add on in order to play with a 35 buy in bankroll.

My opinion is that on 5 NL what i won i payed on rake and it never seemed enough for me to win 1-2 $ in a session, that’s why i pushed harder and lost almost every time. On 10 NL a 50% of a buy in seems ok for me for the time spent on a session. I simply don’t have the patience to build a bankroll from 5 NL. The problem is mental because i feel like i’m loosing time for nothing and i push harder to win more, which brings me to bankruptcy. As long as i can i will maintain a bankroll at 10 NL with funds from my pocket and hopefully i will start to climb the ladder.

What encourages me is that i really feel that my play is getting better and i have to work more on my attitude. My preflop play is pretty good now but i would have to work more on strategies regarding squeeze and cold 4 bet. My postflop play is getting better but for now i play based on the feelings with minor guidelines regarding when to cbet or not. I definitely have to build a strategy for the play on the flop based on flop textures. Also i have to improve more turn and river play. For now the strategy on turn was mostly check raise for value or check fold with no cards and on the river bet for value or check behind.

This is what i saved from my hand history for those two weeks:

07_26ian_8feb_2015

Leave a comment