Week 7

If last week was bad this was disastrous.

I lost 71.93$ at cash and i lost in every session i played. I’m sure it’s a combination of bad run, bad play and tilt which i struggle to manage.

I had an upswing in confidence when i took a break of cash and played 2 rush tournaments of 150 players. One i lost (10.5$) and at the other i took 1’st place with a net winning of 40.51$, which saved more than half of the loss from cash.

Below are the results from cash:

06_19ian_25ian_2015So the bankroll is : 167.57-71.93-10.5+40.51=125.65 (25 buy ins) down with 8 buy ins from last week. In theory when i reach 100$ i would have to drop the limit to 2NL, but tacking in account that i started with 100 + an add on of 50, if i drop that low, i will make another add on of 100$.

The paradox is that although i lost big time, i feel that my play has improved a lot. I designed a complete preflop strategy using game theory in order to reach equilibrium play. Everything is included like starting ranges depending on position, 3bet ranges, flat ranges IP and OOP, 4 and 5 bet ranges and of course blind defense strategy. I feel that my preflop play is about 70% of what it should be. After i master the ranges i will reach for sure 95%.

My plan for the next week is to develop a theory regarding flop play IP and OOP heads up and practice my preflop strategy. I will bring down my open size to 2.5 BB from 3BB and my 3bet size to 2.2x from 3x and hopefully i will stop losing.

One thought on “Week 7

Leave a comment